The best way to watch F1 from Germany is with a VPN. It works by masking your real location and IP address and assigning you a new one from the country you connect to. So, when you connect to a server in the US, Sling TV allows you to access and watch its content. After testing 30+ VPNs, my top recommendation is ExpressVPN. It has many servers all around the US, so you can easily unblock Sling TV from anywhere. Plus, you can try it out risk-free before you make a decision. If you don’t like it, you have 30 days to ask for a refund. Start Watching F1 With ExpressVPN Today!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch F1 From Germany

Due to broadcasting restrictions, streaming platforms are required to geoblock their content. This recently happened with RTL, and now it’s no longer accessible in Germany. The same stands for Sling TV, which is only available in the US. So, to watch the F1, you need a VPN to go past the geo-restrictions. VPNs mask your actual IP address and assign you one from a licensed country. It’s an easy way to deal with geoblocks and censorship regardless of where you are. When you connect to the US, Sling TV believes you’re there and allows you to access all its content. With a VPN, you can bypass Sling TV’s geoblocks and watch F1 from Germany. All you need to do is connect to a US server and press play. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Now!

Best VPNs to Watch F1 From Germany in 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Lightning-Fast Speeds to Watch F1 Without Interruptions

ExpressVPN’s speeds are super-fast so that you can watch F1 without any annoying buffers. I never noticed lag or interruptions during my tests on its Chicago, Dallas, and LA servers. Even more, the speed never dropped under 50 Mbps, which was perfect. You’ll be able to watch F1 in the best quality, even if you’re thousands of miles away from the US. MediaStreamer allows you to watch F1 on any device with an internet connection. It only took 10 minutes to set it up on my router. ExpressVPN has clear guides on its website, so I had the practice races playing on my Smart TV in no time. My only problem with ExpressVPN is the price, which is a little expensive. However, you can get a 49% discount when you sign up for a new account, making its plans more affordable. You can give it a try risk-free. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can ask for a refund if you don’t like it. I reached out to the support team and asked for a cancellation to test this out. It didn’t take long for my request to be approved, and I had my money back within 3 days. Watch F1 With ExpressVPN Now!

2. CyberGhost — Specialized Servers for a Smooth Streaming Experience

CyberGhost has specialized streaming servers, so unblocking SlingTV is a breeze. All I did was type in the platform using the search box and I immediately found the best server. I also used it to access Netflix US and Disney+ and it was successful every time. You’ll have no problems watching F1 from Germany. Its fast speeds are perfect for watching F1. I ran tests on its servers in Atlanta, Dallas, and Miami and the average was at 43 Mbps. Even though I am thousands of miles away from the server location, it didn’t make a difference. You can watch SlingTV in the highest quality available with these speeds. The only downside of CyberGhost is that its short-term plans are a little expensive and only offer a 14-day money-back guarantee. However, you can take advantage of its 84% discount when you sign up and get a much better price for it. If you’re not sure about it, you can use its extended 45-day money-back guarantee. I tested it by requesting a refund on the last day of my subscription. The customer support rep I got in contact with approved my request after a quick chat and I had my money back within 7 days. Watch F1 With CyberGhost Now!

3. IPVanish — Unlimited Connections to Watch F1 on All Your Devices

IPVanish offers an unlimited number of connections, so you can watch F1 on all your devices. I tested its performance by connecting my MacBook, iPhone, iPad, and Android TV to one of its US servers. All of them were streaming different shows and I never experienced any slowdowns. This way, you can hook up how many devices you need and keep the action going. It has super-fast speeds which allow you to watch SlingTV without interruptions. During my tests, I never experienced anything under 45 Mbps. This is 9 times faster than the minimum requirement for HD streaming, so it was perfect. You’ll be able to watch F1 without lag or buffering. You get access to a large server network, so bypassing geoblocks is easy. I tested its Atlanta, Los Angeles, and Seattle locations and easily accessed F1 with all of them. It didn’t take more than 30 seconds to unblock it in every test. This way, you’ll easily bypass SlingTV’s geoblocks from Germany. My only problem with IPVanish was that it couldn’t unblock all the streaming services I tested. However, it did a great job accessing SlingTV, Netflix, and Hulu. When you’re ready to subscribe, check out its latest discounts. You can get up to 77% off the regular price. You can also test it out with its 30-day money-back guarantee. On day 30, I reached out to the support team and request a refund. The staff only asked me why I was canceling but didn’t pressure me to stay. It only took 3 minutes for my refund to be approved and I had my money back within 5 days. Watch F1 With IPVanish Now!

Where Else Can I Watch F1 Online?

F1 is available on several sites that have a Live TV option. However, most of these are only accessible from the US, so you’ll need to find a reliable VPN with a large US server network.

Sling TV is the cheapest option that’s also the easiest to access from outside of the US. It has a Sling Blue and Sling Orange plan (as well as Orange+Blue) and you can catch F1 on a Sling Blue plan (as well as many other sports events). Hulu with Live TV is a US-only live TV option, but a bit more expensive. Make sure that you include ESPN 2 in your plan. YouTube TV costs as much as Hulu and it’s also only available in the US. If you opt for this streaming platform, just look for the ESPN channel. FuboTV also has ESPN so you can watch F1, but its prices are very high.

How to Sign up for Sling TV to Watch F1

Gift Card Method

Credit Card Method

Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Now!

Can I watch F1 for free?

Unless you’re in the US or have a US payment method, this won’t be possible. Hulu with Live TV and YouTube TV offer free trials but you can’t get a free trial unless you pay for your subscription with a US credit card or PayPal connected to a valid US credit card. However, you can find a VPN that offers discounts and money-back guarantees so you can save up. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Now!

Start Watching F1 Now

Since RTL lost rights to streaming F1, many of us had to find alternative solutions. To save you time, I did a lot of testing and found that you can watch F1 on Sling TV — but you’ll need a reliable VPN. Based on my results, ExpressVPN is the best VPN for watching F1. It unblocks Sling TV with ease, as well as several other platforms where F1 is available. Plus, you can try it out risk-free before you make a decision. If you’re not happy with it, you can request a refund within 30 days.

To summarize, the best VPNs to watch F1 from anywhere are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch F1 From Germany in 2023  Tested and Works   - 95How to Watch F1 From Germany in 2023  Tested and Works   - 39How to Watch F1 From Germany in 2023  Tested and Works   - 98