The quickest way to unblock RTL+ is with a VPN. This easy-to-use software masks your real location by giving you an IP from a different location — such as Germany. You’ll need a VPN with servers in the country to get a German IP address and unblock exclusive services. After testing 40+ VPNs, I recommend ExpressVPN for live streaming RTL+. Its fast speeds and extensive server network in Germany allow you to watch RTL+ uninterrupted anywhere. It also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try ExpressVPN risk-free. Start Watching RTL+ Today

Why You Need a VPN to Watch RTL+ From Outside Germany

RTL+ is geoblocked outside Germany. TV Networks and streaming services must restrict their broadcasts to the region where they’re licensed. When you try accessing the site, the platform scans your IP. If your IP is not local, you will get this error message: A VPN can bypass geo-restrictions by giving you a new IP address anywhere the network has a server. This way, RTL+ will think you’re tuning in from within Germany. Unfortunately, some streaming services detect and block VPNs. So you’ll need to be careful when picking a provider — most free VPNs can’t bypass anti-VPN software. To gain access to RTL+ and watch shows in high quality, you’ll need a VPN with servers in Germany and high-speed, consistent connections. With a premium VPN, you’ll be able to reach TVNow and German Netflix, along with lots of extra content from international broadcasters. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Today

Best VPNs to Watch RTL+ From Anywhere in 2023

There are thousands of VPNs on the market, but which are the best for RTL+? I’ve done the testing for you to create a list of the best VPNs that are perfect for streaming TVNOW wherever you are. All these VPNs are easy to use and won’t slow you down. So, you can watch RTLUP and NTV uninterrupted. You can also try them confidently as they’re all supported by trustworthy money-back guarantees.

1.ExpressVPN — Outstanding Speeds for Watching RTL+ Live Without Buffering

ExpressVPN gave me the fastest speeds for streaming RTL+, even when connecting from nearly 4 thousand kilometers away in New York. I suggest using the Lightway protocol as it’s designed to be “light of its feet” with less code slowing you down. During my tests, I connected to a server in Frankfurt in a split second. I watched Die Trovatos - Detektive decken auf in picture-perfect clarity. It also has a huge network of 3,000 servers in 94 countries, with multiple servers in Germany. I tested a couple of its servers in Frankfurt and Nuremberg. I could watch an entire episode of Deutschland sucht den Superstar without issues. Not only did I reliably unblock RTL+ and my German Netflix account, but I quickly accessed BBC iPlayer and Hulu when trying ExpressVPN’s UK and US servers. Installation is quick and painless, and the app can select the best server automatically for your chosen country if you want to keep things simple. It’s also compatible with all major operating systems and devices. If you have an older smart TV that doesn’t work with VPNs, use ExpressVPN’s custom router firmware so that you can stream on any WiFi-connected device. It took me less than 5 minutes to set-up on my Asus router. It also has robust security and privacy features to protect you while streaming RTL+ online. For example, AES 256-bit encryption ensures your data can’t be read. At the same time, IP/DNS leak protection and a kill switch stop accidental data leaks if your VPN connection drops unexpectedly. It is slightly more expensive than the average VPN, with a long-term plan starting at $6.67/month. However, ExpressVPN regularly offers great deals and discounts. I got 49% off my 12-month subscription and 3 months of service for free, so I recommend it. Additionally, all options have a 30-day money-back guarantee. To confirm that you will get your money back, I contacted customer support through the 24/7 live chat to ask for a refund. I was impressed by how fast my request was processed. I received a full refund back to my bank account in 3 business days. Watch RTL+ With ExpressVPN Now

2. CyberGhost — Optimized Servers to Stream RTL+ From Anywhere

CyberGhost’s dedicated servers for RTL+ make it easy to stream German content wherever you are. To connect to the TVNOW streaming-optimized server, expand the app and select “For streaming” on the left-hand side. After that, type TVNOW into the search bar, click on the server, and start streaming. I accessed TVNOW and could watch Sisi on my Windows PC in less than 10 seconds. With its fast connections, you can watch RTL+ live in high quality. I ran speed tests on a couple of its servers in Berlin and Frankfurt, and my download speeds averaged 45.09 Mbps, which is more than enough for streaming in Ultra HD. CyberGhost apps are some of the most user-friendly of all the VPNs I tested. Its interface is uncluttered, making navigation easy. I found and connected to a regular German server within two clicks. You just need to search for your preferred server and click on the big power button. The only drawback I found was its pricey monthly subscription package, which only has a 14-day money-back guarantee. It’s not my go-to option if you need a VPN for a short while. However, its extended plans are very affordable at only $2.11/month and come with a 45 refund period. If you’re unsure, you can watch RTL+ free for over a month using CyberGhost’s money-back guarantee. I wanted to test this claim, so I contacted customer support via the 24/7 live chat and requested a refund. After providing a reason for canceling, the agent actioned my request. I got my money paid to my credit card within 5 days. Watch RTL+ With CyberGhost Now

3. Private Internet Access — Balance Speed and Security When Streaming RTL+

You can tailor PIA’s security features to provide better speeds when watching fast-paced sports on RTL+, like GT Masters Hockenheimring. For example, choosing 128-bit encryption (instead of 256) is still secure, but because it uses fewer encryption layers, there’s less chance of delays. Also, when I switched to the WireGuard protocol during my tests, my average download speed improved significantly. It also has an extensive worldwide network, meaning there’s less chance of congestion due to server overcrowding. If one German server isn’t working, you won’t have a problem finding another one to resume streaming. If gaming is your preferred pastime, ping is displayed next to each server in Berlin and Frankfurt. So, you can quickly find the best one for playing Minecraft without lag. My concern with PIA is that all the customization options can be overwhelming for a VPN beginner. However, the apps come pre-configured to start streaming without changing settings. I installed the VPN on my Galaxy tab and connected to a German server in 3 minutes. Plans are pocket-friendly, with the cheapest only $2.03/month. All subscriptions include the same features, but short-term options cost more. I opted for the 3-year option as it offers the best savings at 82% off. You can even test PIA risk-free. All plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a refund if it’s not for you. I contacted customer support through the 24/7 chat, and my request was processed almost immediately. I had my money back in my PayPal account that same week. Watch RTL+ With PIA Now

4. NordVPN — Easy Router Set-up to Watch RTL+ on the Big Screen

You can stream RTL+ live on your big-screen TV, as NordVPN is compatible with many routers. I set up the VPN on my router via Tomato firmware following the website’s detailed 6-step guide with screenshots. After 7 minutes, I could stream Deutschland sucht den Superstar on my Samsung TV. It also has extensions for Chrome and Firefox if you want to unblock TVNOW on your device browsers. NordVPN has an extensive network of 5,563 servers worldwide, 240+ of which are in Germany. While traveling, I tested a few servers in Frankfurt and Berlin and could unblock RTL+ without issues. You’ll have no problem avoiding geo-restrictions and accessing RTL+ wherever you are. My average speeds never dropped below 43 Mbps — approximately a 21.8% reduction from my base speeds of 55 Mbps. I binge-watched all 8 Harry Potter movies without interruption. You can also get a Dedicated IP for Germany to improve your connections and speed. The downside is that the prices might increase when it’s time to renew your subscription. However, NordVPN often provides good deals and discounts, with a long-term plan costing only $3.29/month. Each option also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try it without worry and request a refund if you’re unhappy. I canceled my subscription on my NordAccount by clicking “Cancel auto-renewal” in the “Billing” section and then requested a refund via 24/7 live chat. The whole process was hassle-free, and I got my money back on my debit card after 7 days. Watch RTL+ With NordVPN Now

5. Surfshark — User-Friendly Apps To Easily Unblock and Stream RTL+

Surshark doesn’t require technical knowledge to use, making it ideal for first-time VPN users. Just open the app, type “Germany” into the search bar, and select a server to connect. During my tests, it took me less than 5 minutes to install the app and unblock RTL+ to watch Alarm für Cobra 11 – Die Autobahnpolizei in HD. You can also use it simultaneously on an Unlimited number of devices, and it’s compatible with most operating systems. So, you can use one account to connect all your household devices. This way, everyone can enjoy their favorite RTL+ channel at the same time. I didn’t experience any drop in performance while connecting multiple devices, including various smartphones, an iPad, and my SamsungTV. I was a little disappointed that Surfshark offers no phone support. But it has excellent 24/7 live chat and responds to emails within 24 hours. There are three subscription options available: monthly, yearly, and 2-year. I recommend subscribing to the long-term plan as it has all the same features and is the most affordable at $2.30/month with a 82% discount. You can use its 30-day money-back guarantee to test Surfshark for RTL+ and get a refund if you change your mind. I used live chat to request a refund, and my request got approved after answering a couple of questions about my VPN experience. My refund was paid to my PayPal a week later. Watch RTL+ With Surfshark Now

How to Sign Up for RTL+ (TVNOW)

You’ll need a premium account to access the entire RTL+ library. The streaming platform allows various payment methods, including prepaid cards, direct debit, credit cards, and PayPal.

Prepaid Card

PayPal, Direct Debit, and Credit Cards

Tips on Choosing the Best VPNs For Watching RTL+ Live Online

There are many VPNs with servers in Germany, but not all can successfully unblock RTL+. Those on my list can all reliably access RTL+ from anywhere and give you an uninterrupted streaming experience. If you want to run your own tests, feel free to use my research criteria below:

Servers in Germany — To get a German IP address and unblock RTL+, you need a VPN with servers in the country. Fast speeds — It’s normal for a VPN to slow down your speeds, especially when connecting to a server far away. Like the ones I listed, Premium VPNs are so fast that you won’t notice any reduction. Updated German IPs — When you connect to a VPN server, your IP address is masked behind a new IP address allocated by the server. Choose a VPN that regularly updates these IPs, so RTL+ won’t block you. Easy to use — A good VPN has an intuitive user interface, so you can easily find and connect to a server in Germany. Trustworthy money-back guarantee — Go for a VPN that offers a reliable refund policy to get your money back if unsatisfied.

Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free Today

Did TVNOW change its name to RTL+?

Yes. In 2021 TVNOW changed its name to RTL+ after the streaming platform decided to bundle its TV and streaming entertainment under one media brand. Its main focus is still TV and movie content, but it now also includes music, podcasts, and more. You can access the entire RTL+ library from anywhere with a reliable VPN.

Can I watch RTL+ for free?

Yes, you can access a few TV shows and certain programs for free. Plus, RTL+ offers a 30-day free trial when subscribing to a Premium or Premium Duo account.

What can I watch on RTL+?

With a premium account, you can watch shows like Weihnachten, Deutschland sucht den Superstar, and Merkel Macht der Freiheit. You can also watch live TV channels, including:

RTL UP ntv Super RTL RTL Crime Toggo Plus RTLZWEIi Nitro Vox Vox Up Now! RTL Living Geo Television RTL Passion

Can I use a free VPN to watch RTL+?

Probably not. Most free VPNs can’t reliably bypass RTL+ VPN blocks. Plus, they usually limit server locations and speed, making it a poor streaming service. A premium VPN with fast servers in Germany is a better alternative to accessing the entire RTL+ library from anywhere. Some free VPNs also sell your data to third parties for profit, which risks your online safety.

Why can’t I watch RTL+ with my VPN?

It could be that your VPN is not equipped to unblock the platform. A top-tier VPN with many servers in Germany should provide you with access to RTL+ wherever you are. Launch the app, connect to a German server and try again. Other reasons you can’t watch RTL+ might be:

You’re connected to a blacklisted server using a port blocked by RTL+. Switch to a different server and try again. The location stored on your cookies is snitching on you. Clear your cache and cookies and try again. Alternatively, try accessing the RTL+ website using Incognito mode. Your GPS is active. If your GPS is active, RTL+ can still sense your actual location and block you from accessing its content. Turn off your GPS and try again.

If you still have issues even after trying all the solutions above, contact your VPN’s customer support for help.

Why is RTL+ blocked outside of Germany?

Due to copyright laws and broadcasting restrictions, RTL+ limits its content within Germany. These restrictions ensure that the service doesn’t break the agreements with content producers and copyright holders. You can’t access the service if your IP is not from Germany. However, a VPN lets you access your account and enjoy streaming while traveling outside of Germany.

What devices can I use to watch RTL+?

You can watch RTL+ on your smartphone, computer, tablet, or smart TV. Just make sure to use a VPN compatible with your favorite devices and operating systems. RTL+ also works on the following: Start Watching RTL+ With a VPN Now

Start Streaming RTL+ Live Now

You can easily unblock your RTL+ account with a VPN that can offer you a German IP address. All the VPNs on my list have servers in Germany that are fast enough for uninterrupted streaming. I recommend using ExpressVPN because of its superior speeds and reliable German servers to watch RTL+ in Ultra HD quality from anywhere. It also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try ExpressVPN without risk.

To summarize, the best VPNs for watching RTL+ are….

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 67How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 43How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 23How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 38How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 16How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 50How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 25How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 19How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 97How to Stream RTL   TVNOW  Live From Anywhere in 2023 - 30